Overview of "Electric Power Supply and Demand Task Force"

1. Date established: May 9, 2011

2. Organization

Task force director: Akihisa Mizuno (President & Director)

Deputy task force directors:

Director, Senior Managing Executive Officer, and General Satoru Katsuno

Manager of Corporate Planning & Strategy Division

Director, Executive Vice President, and General Manager Masatoshi Sakaguchi

of Power Generation Division

Director, Senior Managing Executive Officer, and General Akira Matsuyama

Manager of Power System Division

Director, Senior Managing Executive Officer, and General Tomohiko Ohno

Manager of Customer Service Division

Task force members: 12 concerned department directors

Corporate Planning & Strategy Division, Power Trading Department, Corporate Communication Department, Fuels Department, Customer Service Division [Customer Service & Sales Department, Customer Service & Sales (Large Accounts) Department, Distribution Department], Power System Division [Power System Operations Department, Electrical Engineering Department], Power Generation Division [Thermal Power Department, Nuclear Power Department, Civil & Architectural Engineering Department]

17 persons total

(Reference)

An "Electricity Supply and Demand Task Force" was previously established in the summer of 2009.